Have fun. Save money. Denver free days and free things to do in Colorado.

Denver and the state of Colorado are top travel destinations, with new adventures seemingly around every corner. During the summer, our parks showcase America's finest outdoor landscapes. And during the winter, the skiing is a must for any active outdoor adventurer.

Our leisure time can get expensive, and we'd like to help. Whether you are a Denver resident looking for free things to do in Denver for the kids, or you're planning your Denver vacation and are looking for Colorado's best free parks, free museums and free tours, I hope you'll find fun and interesting activities even when money is tight.


Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; Zebra_Image has a deprecated constructor in /home/ec2-user/www/public_html/freeindenver/components/com_jem/classes/Zebra_Image.php on line 46

Calendar of Denver Free Days and Free Events

Date Title
Sat Feb 05, 2022

Denver Art Museum free first Saturdays.

Sun Feb 06, 2022

For the young and young-at-heart. Classic toys and exotic dollhouses displayed in a historic home setting.

Tue Mar 01, 2022
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fantastic playtime for younger kids!

Fri Mar 04, 2022

Whether you choose the Santa Fe Art Walk or another art district, art walks are a fun way to spend a Friday evening.

Sat Mar 05, 2022

Denver Art Museum free first Saturdays.

Sun Mar 06, 2022

For the young and young-at-heart. Classic toys and exotic dollhouses displayed in a historic home setting.

Fri Apr 01, 2022

Whether you choose the Santa Fe Art Walk or another art district, art walks are a fun way to spend a Friday evening.

Sat Apr 02, 2022

Denver Art Museum free first Saturdays.

Sun Apr 03, 2022

For the young and young-at-heart. Classic toys and exotic dollhouses displayed in a historic home setting.

Tue Apr 05, 2022
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fantastic playtime for younger kids!