Have fun. Save money. Denver free days and free things to do in Colorado.

Denver and the state of Colorado are top travel destinations, with new adventures seemingly around every corner. During the summer, our parks showcase America's finest outdoor landscapes. And during the winter, the skiing is a must for any active outdoor adventurer.

Our leisure time can get expensive, and we'd like to help. Whether you are a Denver resident looking for free things to do in Denver for the kids, or you're planning your Denver vacation and are looking for Colorado's best free parks, free museums and free tours, I hope you'll find fun and interesting activities even when money is tight.

Calendar of Denver Free Days and Free Events

Date Title
Tue Jul 03, 2018
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fantastic playtime for younger kids!

Fri Jul 06, 2018

Whether you choose the Santa Fe Art Walk or another art district, art walks are a fun way to spend a Friday evening.

Sat Jul 07, 2018

Denver Art Museum free first Saturdays.

Fri Aug 03, 2018

Whether you choose the Santa Fe Art Walk or another art district, art walks are a fun way to spend a Friday evening.

Sat Aug 04, 2018

Denver Art Museum free first Saturdays.

Sun Aug 05, 2018

For the young and young-at-heart. Classic toys and exotic dollhouses displayed in a historic home setting.

Tue Aug 07, 2018
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fantastic playtime for younger kids!

Sat Sep 01, 2018

Denver Art Museum free first Saturdays.

Sun Sep 02, 2018

For the young and young-at-heart. Classic toys and exotic dollhouses displayed in a historic home setting.

Tue Sep 04, 2018
4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fantastic playtime for younger kids!